A pro-marriage equality resolution introduced in Nashville/Davidson County

The Tennessee Equality Project thanks Metro Council Member Nancy VanReece for introducing the first pro-marriage equality resolution by a county government in Tennessee.  You can read it here

Other co-sponsors so far include Council Members Brett Withers, Burkley Allen, Bob Mendes, Dave Rosenberg, Fabian Bedne, Michael Freeman, Mina Johnson, and Scott Davis.  TEP is grateful for their support as well.

Assuming the resolution passes in committee, it will be up for consideration by the full Council on Feb 16.  Please, join us in RED for that event.

For information on county anti-marriage equality resolutions considered in 2015 and 2016, go to this map.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

Donate Volunteer Find an Event